top of page

An Open Letter from the Wife of the Giant and Others Like Her

You all move on and what is left? I am left behind to clean up the mess. The food and the bones and shit you left, forgotten and unwanted; just like me. Forever the girl of someone else's dreams. I had those once; dreams, and ideas and plans for a future. But you stole me from that. You used me, and abused me, and then forced me to clean up after you and your ‘friends.’

You know those men have no respect for you right? They are simply here to wine and dine on your dime. And if the money runs out? They will simply move on to the next chump. The next man who has a dollar or two to throw their way. They will turn on you in a heartbeat, you mean nothing to them.

Much like I mean nothing to you.




Recent Posts

See All

In the Diner #1: The 90s

In the diner, on a quiet afternoon, two young men sat having a hushed conversation. They were seated across from each other at a booth in the back. The dark-haired one cast furtive glances around the

The Truth of Cinderella

Cinderella right? It’s all about Cinderella. Always and forever let’s talk about the girl who was always “nice” always “good”. Let’s talk about the one who cried to her fairy godmother every single ti

Pregnancy: A Memoir

I will not forget the pain and rage The crying the tears The fears Of a life growing somewhere inside me The tiny kicks and screams Of futility And even that first time When he opened his eyes And sm

bottom of page