top of page

Review of 24/7 Demon Mart



I received an advance review copy for free, and I am leaving this review voluntarily. I decided to read this omnibus because it was described as "Clerks meets Evil Dead 2." In that respect, these books do not disappoint. However, for me personally, they leaned a little heavily on lewd humor. These three books follow protagonist, nobody, and complete loser Lloyd Lamb Wallace as he tries to survive his new job working night shift at the 24/7 Dairy Mart; a convenience store with so many slushy flavors that anyone would get choice paralysis looking at them. The books are written in 3rd person, following Lloyd's perspective. This is unfortunate. He is easily the least interesting character in these books. He spends most of his time feeling sorry for him, and blaming everyone else for the things that have gone wrong in his life. He somehow manages to fail into the correct answer, or be in the right place to help save the world multiple times. I do believe there is an audience for these books, the writing isn't bad, the stories are relatively interesting and most of the characters are, if not likable, at least entertaining. I gave it three stars, because it doesn't align with my particular reading interests.

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome to the Surway House

Let me preface this review by saying that I found no fault with this book, I did not enjoy it. Some in the Walls by Teymour Shahabi follows Andrew Day as he survives his inaugeration as the Surway hei

Sheep Adventures: Escape

One of my husband's friends came up for a visit recently, and we decided to do some escape rooms while he was here. My favorite escape room, (honestly, the only one I have been to) is Adventures in Ti

An Honest Review of a Cozy Halloween Mystery

I have this very real problem where when I start reading a book, I feel like I have to finish it, no matter how bad it is. So I'm currently reading the Cozy Halloween Cozy Mystery Boxed Set by Addison

bottom of page