top of page

Songs of Bone - An Honest Review

Songs of Bone by J.R. Snyder is a very well written book with a compelling story and interesting new interpretations of traditional folklore. It follows Sin Eater Asher Norwood and his companion Rane Moxley as they take on a dangerous contract. They meet with a 'saltmer', a salt-water mermaid, and are tasked with retrieving the bone harp from a ghost ship.


This book is honestly amazing. I would suggest it to anyone who enjoys fantasy, magic, and/or pirate stories.


I received an advance review copy for free, and I am leaving this review voluntarily.

Recent Posts

See All

Review of 24/7 Demon Mart

I received an advance review copy for free, and I am leaving this review voluntarily. I decided to read this omnibus because it was described as "Clerks meets Evil Dead 2." In that respect, these b

In the Diner #1: The 90s

In the diner, on a quiet afternoon, two young men sat having a hushed conversation. They were seated across from each other at a booth in the back. The dark-haired one cast furtive glances around the

bottom of page